MISMO contributor recognition awards.

Position:Mortgage Industry Standards Maintenance Organization - Mortgage Guaranty Insurance Corporation - Service Link LLC

The Mortgage Industry Standards Maintenance Organization (MISMO'), has recognized a distinguished slate of mortgage industry professionals for their contributions to MISMO and the advancement of standards across the industry.

MISMO was created in 1999 to develop standards for the residential and commercial real estate finance industry. The organization is highly dependent on the contribution of professionals working across all facets of the industry. MISMO has enjoyed great success in developing standards that have been accepted and are being adopted by the industry. In fact, many of the government-related entities that participate in the mortgage industry have adopted MISMO standards. None of these successes would have been possible without the countless hours spent by MISMO's dedicated contributors and the support of the MISMO subscriber companies. MISMO's new Contributor Recognition Program recognizes individuals whose contributions to MISMO and the industry were particularly notable. The Recognition Program includes three awards: Standards Champion Award. Contributor of the Year Award and the Chairman's Award.

The 2013 Standards Champion Award was awarded to Rachael Sokolowski, chief information officer at Cape Cod Five Cents Savings Bank, and Jim Matzgar, senior data integration analyst at D&H. The Standards Champion Award recognizes individuals who made substantial contributions toward advancing the MISMO standards during the previous calendar year. Advancement of the MISMO standard can be demonstrated in many ways, including direct contribution toward enhancing the standards, executing communication and outreach that enhance the adoption and visibility of the standards, and effectively increasing participation in the crafting of the standards. Award winners are selected by the MISMO Residential Standards Governance Committee.

Three individuals--chairs of three new MISMO committees--were recognized with the Outstanding Contributor...

To continue reading